Crispy New Cuts: 3/1/18

Crispy New Cuts is an on-going series spotlighting 7 fresh new songs that have recently crossed our path and deserve a bit more shine.

700 Bliss "Ring The Alarm"

Philadelphia’s Moor Mother and DJ Haram team up as 700 Bliss for a condensed blast of experimental hip-hop on the ‘Spa 700’ EP, just released on Halcyon Veil/Don Giovanni. “Ring the Alarm” is a powerful highlight both lyrically and musically.

Aaron Childs "Tangerine (Channel Tres Remix)"

Aaron Childs is an emerging Los Angeles musician with a timeless soul/pop sound that’s found a home on star-breaking label GODMODE. His new single “Tangerine” carries a nostalgic 70s touch, but we’re grooving even harder to this new remix by Channel Tres that gives the single a slick dancefloor bump.

The Do Yo Thangs "Sucka"

Getting hyped for the long-awaited debut full-length album ‘Mind Full’ from Melbourne-based collective The Do Yo Thangs. “Sucka” is the 2nd single to provide a taste of the record, and it’s a sweet slice of 90s synth-funk with a touch of New Jack-era R&B vibes. Get familiar now before ‘Mind Full’ arrives on May 25th via HopeStreet Recordings.

Ex-Terrestrial "Urth Man"

Vancouver, BC continues to churn out amazing hazy, spacey, underground house grooves tinged with acid + breakbeat flavors, and Ex-Terrestrial brings more of that goodness on his ‘Urth Born’ EP for Pacific Rhythms.

Fitz Ambro$e "Liquid Flayyvor (Remix feat. Devin Morrison)"

Tokyo-based MC/singer Devin Morrison jumps on a standout beat by fellow Tokyo-based producer Fitz Ambro$e, it’s a winning combo of wavy slow-motion future-funk.

fuvk "pairs of two"

Oh hey, another week, another introverted bedroom-pop gem from Slovakian label Z Tapes! This time it’s from Austin, TX’s fuvk and their new EP ‘time series’ that’s got us cozying up with a warm drink and bittersweet memories.

Tor Lundvall "A Dark Place"

Closing out with veteran New York painter/musician Tor Lundvall, who just delivered another supremely moody and somber post-rock/pop album titled A Dark Place last week for Dais Records. The title track is an absorbing, nocturnal, beautifully eerie lullaby.